Robert Buckland

MP for South Swindon

Rt Hon Robert Buckland QC is the Conservative Member of Parliament for South Swindon, first elected at the General Election of 6th May 2010. He was born in Llanelli in 1968 and went to Old Road County Primary School and St. Michael’s School, Bryn.

Justin Tomlinson

MP for North Swindon

Justin Tomlinson was first elected as the Member of Parliament for North Swindon in 2010. He was born in Blackburn in 1976 before moving to Kidderminster where he spent his childhood.

David Renard

Leader of Council
Councillor for Haydon Wick

David Renard has been Leader of the Council and Conservative Group since 2013. He has been a member of Cabinet since 2004 and a Ward Councillor for Haydon Wick since 2002.

Keith Williams

Councillor for Shaw Ward
Cabinet Member for Climate Change

“I am delighted to be taking on the new Climate Change portfolio and look forward to putting in place a strategy that result in a net zero carbon Council by 2030.

Brian Ford

Cabinet Member for Adults & Health
Councillor for Wroughton & Wichelstowe Ward

“I am delighted to have been once again entrusted with the role of Cabinet Member for Adults & Health.

Cathy Martyn

Councillor for Wroughton & Wichelstowe Ward
Cabinet member for Housing and Public Safety

I am very pleased to have been allocated to the Housing and Public Safety Portfolio. I recognise that Swindon needs housing for everyone, and I am proud of our affordable house building programme which will bring residents a much needed, additional 300+  housing units between 2020-23.

Mary Martin

Councillor for Shaw Ward
Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Mary Martin is a Councillor for Shaw ward and Cabinet Member for Children's Services.

Ronald Chadwick

Deputy Chairman (Membership & Fundraising)

Ronald Chadwick is currently Deputy Chairman (Membership & Fundraising). He attended first hustings in 1959 as a schoolboy when Harold Macmillan was leader of Conservatives and then on leaving school in East Anglia he moved to Swindon in 1962.

Pradeep Bhardwaj

Deputy Chairman (Political)

Pradeep Bhardwaj is currently Deputy Chairman (Political).

Charles Linfield


Charles Linfield has been Chairman of the Swindon Conservative Federation since 2016. Born in 1943, Charles was educated at Magdalen College School, Brackley & Brasenose College, Oxford. He is a retired Schoolmaster.